[Drabble] Somethin’ Stupid

Light click on her door revealed his smiling face

“You’re working late again? Let’s have dinner together” he walked to her table and took the pen off her hand.
“Yah!! Let me sign this one last document” soft hand snatched back the pen “You nosy monkey” she mumbled. He looked at her focusing on the document on hand and smiled

I know I stand in line until you think you have the time
To spend an evening with me…

30 minutes later, they were settling down in the familiar corner at their favourite restaurant. It became their habit to have dinner together whenever both were not busy with business diners … or dates. Things have changed a lot, but their relationship became more comfortable that they felt easiest to share their thoughts to one another regarding matters both in works and life.

Dinner was quiet since he kept feeding her in the excuse of “you need to eat more”. Only when the waiter cleared the table to prepare for their dessert, he lightly asked her about the date last night with her current blind date.

I can see it in your eyes
That you despise the same old lies you heard the night before…

“It was boring” she shrugged “I told mother that I’m not interested but she still insisted”
“I heard he is a quite successful doctor”
“He is”
“And nice, a gentleman”
“Meh” she stuck out her tongue. He chuckled
“Why?”
“It’s only the 3rd day and he told me he loves me”
“Ah.. But it could be true”
“He doesn’t even know me” she shook her head firmly. “Anyhow, I’m definitely not going to another date with him.”
“Uhm” the waiter came with the dessert. He ordered ice cream while she got a small slice of chocolate cake. He didn’t let her order the usual coffee during dinner anymore.

“What happened?”
“Huh?” He looked up, puzzled
“You were smiling” she took a bit of his ice cream from the glass “Is it that good?”
“Uh yeah.. Suit my taste so well” he grinned. She smiled back.

During the drive back to her place, he shared with her about his latest project and that he might have to leave for 2 months to Japan to work on the production. She just listened and told him to take care of himself while being away, as always.

The time is right your perfume fills my head, the stars get red
And oh the nights so blue
And then I go and spoil it all, by saying something stupid
Like ‘I love you’…

“Do you want to come up for a bit?” She asked, trying to unbuckle the seat belt
“Maybe tomorrow, I have a conference call in about 1 hour”
“Ok, then”
“Noona” he suddenly pulled her hand back a bit “I love you”
Her eyes widened a bit before they are back to their usual eyesmiles. She reached over to ruffle his hair and gave him a light kiss on the cheek “I love you too, monkey. ㅋㅋㅋ” with that, she got off the car and walked into the building.

He pulled his ear and sighed. He knew her “I love you” has different meaning than his. It took him a few years to get over the exploring and rebellious stage and missed his chance with her. He sighed and shifted the gear, he will need some plan to get the meaning of his “I love you” come through. To her.

And though its just a line to you, for me its true
It never seemed so right before

•••
A/N courtesy of Somethin’ stupid by Michael Bublé (ft. Reese Witherspoon). Idk anymore lolol…

4 Responses to [Drabble] Somethin’ Stupid

  1. Oppa I love you like how stupid monkey loves apple baby @.@//~~~~
    Pig-monkey…… hiks yah go do something before it`s too late~~~ or else I`m not gonna @$#&&%##&*#@$@ you won`t even get to hear that type of ilu from her ahh!! wake up party time it`s over!!! it`s milk time for BooHoo alr 5 yo oppar is mad x____x

  2. *opens window for wave sounds to come in* U_____U

    and I thought finally he grows…..less piggy until……….$&$@@$**%%$ what? refuse to come up?? *plips table* still dat same denseu and seulow “it`s my bday why do i need to piggy pack you” monkey ehhhh DDDD:

    and then he just needs to prove it to me with all this uber stupid ridiculous Thailand thing…..

    longer cmt ends *wipe tears*

  3. jayve says:

    hey would you mind explaining to me what happened to jk and thailand? I’m utterly confused >< Great fic btw!!!

  4. ichi says:

    i love you unnieee~ kkk

    psshhh..that stoopid monkey ish… selooow U.U
    i hope when that pig-monkey mutant realize it, it won’t be too late.. U______U

Leave a Reply

